OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

Buddha Bhavan, 5th Floor, North Block, Tank Bund Rd., Secunderabad – 03

PRESS NOTE

The sitting members from Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Teachers' Constituency in the Legislative Council of Telangana State are going to retire on 29.03.2023.

2. The Election Commission of India has ordered for de-novo preparation of electoral rolls of Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad in the Legislative Council of Telangana State with reference to 01.11.2022 as the qualifying date, so as to have a fresh electoral rolls for these constituencies as per the following schedule:

S.	Activities	Period / Date
No.		
1.	Issue of public notice under rule 31 (3) of the	01.10.2022
	Registration of Electors Rules, 1960	(Saturday)
2.	First Republication of notice in News Papers	15.10.2022
	under Rule 31(4) of the Registration of Electors	(Saturday)
	Rules, 1960	
3.	Second Republication of notice in News Papers	25.10.2022
	under Rule 31(4) of the Registration of Electors	(Tuesday)
	Rules, 1960	
4.	Last date of receipt of applications in Form 19	07.11.2022
		(Monday)
5.	Period for the preparation of manuscripts and	19.11.2022
	printing of draft electoral rolls by	(Saturday)
6.	Draft publication of Electoral Rolls	23.11.2022 (Wednesday)
7.	Period for filling claims and objections	23.11.2022 (Wednesday) to
		09.12.2022 (Friday)
8.	Date by which the claims and objections shall be	25.12.2022
	disposed of and supplements be prepared and	(Sunday)
	printed	
9.	Final publication of Electoral rolls	30.12.2022 (Friday)

3. As the electoral rolls for the Teachers' Constituencies are required to be prepared afresh, all persons whose names are included in the existing rolls should also submit fresh application in the prescribed modified Form 19 (came into effect on 01.08.2022). Every application in prescribed modified Form 19 by a person seeking enrolment in Teachers' Constituency shall be accompanied by requisite documents / certificate. The applicants can submit these applications through www.ceotelangana.nic.in or can submit the physical copies in the office of AERO's/ERO/DEO.

Issued vide U.O.Note No.2358/Elecs.B/2022-3, dated:01.10.2022.

VIKAS RAJ
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER &
E.O. PRL. SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT